That Thorn Guy First Birthday Interview with Mark Lawrence

that thorn guy

 

It’s been a year today that I opened this site and sent the link to Mark as a present, in appreciation of his books which I very much love. The inspiration for such an idea partly came to me as I was reading through the first draft of The Wheel of Osheim, which he kindly asked me to critique toward the end of 2014 (you can imagine how impressed I was with it). Another motivation was that I myself often took a long time in the past to find some of his earlier guest posts, interviews, or a fan art that I remembered someone created. For convenient, easy access I thought it would be nice to see everything together in one place in an organised fashion.

For a name I decided on the one George R. R. Martin called Mark on, when at the Jo Fletcher Books’ fourth year…

View original post 2,918 more words

Leave a Reply

