ROW80: First Wednesday Week Check-In!

A little late but here’s my first ROW80 Wednesday update!

As I mentioned in the original goal post for this challenge this first week is going to be a bit different; instead of focusing on writing I’m focusing on the final formatting of the Champions anthology.

In terms of that goal:

  • The cover is all done and in the right proportions for the anthology
  • One file format is ready for Smashwords
  • The document for Amazon is on its way!

I think that once I’ve published it through Smashwords and also onto Amazon I should have all of the major online retailers fed through to. I’ll also be making a fancy A5 size PDF version to put straight on my website, but that should hopefully be a bit of a doddle with this Smashwords one that I’ve made as it is pretty blankly formatted.

I’m quite pleased that by putting it free on Smashwords it can be reported to Amazon and made permanently free on there too. I always wanted to make this a free anthology and I’m very glad that that will be able to happen.

Another great point is that once this is all done I’ll be able to work more fully on my own projects. This will probably be a mixture of books and things (I have been toying with the idea of making my own Dracula book for a little while and another anthology – this time Lovecraft inspired) and then of course my own writings which have been hinted at in the goals blog post.
All in all a pretty good start to the week and I look forward to being able to dig properly into some writing!

5 thoughts on “ROW80: First Wednesday Week Check-In!

  1. So is this an anthology that’s a collection of works by various authors? Is there a theme? I have to confess to having a weakness for short story anthologies, so I can’t help but be curious.

    I love the idea of a Dracula story. If you decide to move forward with it, good luck!

  2. hi,
    I just looked up what your anthology will be about and I guess I will definitely read it as soon as it’s published. I hope you manage to adhere to your goals.

    Do you plan to do any of the writing exercises you mentioned in your first post this week? Or won’t you start them before you finished everything that has to do with the anthology?

    1. Thank you! Hopefully it won’t be long and I’ll announce it on here when it’s all done 🙂

      I think I will try for a writing exercise, I have a book called ‘The Ode Less Travelled’ which is by Stephen Fry and a book about how to write poetry with lots of exercises in it so I’ll try a hand at one of those over the weekend I think. But otherwise I’m just focusing on the anthology

Leave a Reply

